What One Thing Do You Want to Say?

I read this question posed by Jeff Goins on his blog: If you had one thing to say to the world, what would it be?

His one thing: You are an artist; now go create.

When I thought about what my one thing could be, I found the words that have always been my message: You are worthy.

I can’t get away from it. I always come back to this like it’s lodged in my heart.

So, here’s my one thing: You are worthy; now be yourself.

When I don’t know my worth, I’m not able to be myself. I don’t believe in myself, and I don’t have the courage to share what I create or give what I have to offer.

When I don’t know my worth, I look to people to tell me if I am worthy or not. I compare myself to others and see myself as superior or inferior to people, but either way I’m insecure about myself. My insecurity means I might not treat people well or I might beat myself up and hide myself from the world.

But when I know my worth, there is no need to feel insecure. I can be myself and give what I have to others. I can treat people according to their worth and I can show myself to the world.

I want to see a world where we all know our worth and each other’s worth. A world where we are ourselves and let others be themselves. A world where we give what we have and receive what others give us.

What’s your one thing you want to say?

8 thoughts on “What One Thing Do You Want to Say?

  1. I think all our struggles and contradictions boil down to that: knowing our worth; realizing that nothing and no one can make us “more” or “less” than ourselves because we are all equally magnificent and infinite. Once we have this knowing we can start making life-changing choices towards a more enlightened and joyous path 🙂 keep going!

    My message would have a similar essence but I like to say it this way: Get your crazy on! (the tagline of my business haha)

    Like

  2. I love this post!!! And I love this message. Hmm…like you I also struggle with my worth sometimes but one thing that keeps coming up in my mind is the fact that I am enough. I constantly struggle with feeling like I’m enough exactly who I am, flaws and all.

    So my one thing I would say would be: You are enough; and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you so much!!! Love your one thing. Sometimes those outside voices are so loud and you find yourself listening to them. That’s why I’m trying to choose my thoughts since I listen to them 24/7.

      Like

  3. ‘You will be just fine’. Any pain you get from any setback-career, relationship, etc will fade away and your achievements will be greater than you imagined.

    Like

Leave a Reply

