The Identity Manifesto

Identity manifesto

I am called by God. I am called each day.
To become who I already am.

I will not strive to become who I think I should be. I will let God change me into who he’s already made me.

I will know it’s not up to me and take that pressure off myself. I will give up my self-sufficiency and get everything I need from God.

I will know I don’t control my worth and identity. I will know they have already been given to me.

I will know my worth and identity do not come from what I do. I will know what I do comes from my worth and identity.

I will not be everything to everyone. I will be myself.

I will not look to people to tell me who I am or to give me what I need. I will not ask or expect that from them. I will look to God and accept people as they are. I will accept myself.

I will not look at other people’s journeys and try to go where I’m not meant to go. I will not judge. I will appreciate. I will let others walk their journey and I will walk my own.

I will accept things the way they are and I will step into scary. I will know who I am in Christ and the journey God’s taking me on.

I will not let circumstances, feelings or fear override the truth. I will walk only the step in front of me. A step of love.

I will not beat myself up when I fail or feel like a fool. I will give myself grace. I will continue the journey God’s called me on.

God calls me on. He calls me each day.
To become who I already am.

7 thoughts on “The Identity Manifesto

Leave a Reply

