What are your dreams?

This was a question I was asked to help me find my dreams: What five things would you do if you had unlimited time and money?

In a previous post I wrote about how I came up with my answers.

My answers are:

  1. Study every course I want to learn about.
  2. Travel to every place I want to go.
  3. Create everything I want to create.
  4. Support every charity and cause I believe in.
  5. Help people tick off the things on their lists.

These gave me five more questions:

  1. What do I want to learn about?
  2. Where do I want to go?
  3. What do I want to create?
  4. What do I believe in?
  5. How can I help people?

Here’s what I’ve come up with for 2016:

What do I want to learn about?

I’m a study freak. I want to learn about everything that I find fascinating, and I think most things are fascinating.

I would love to study courses for the rest of my life. I have an inkling about what I want to study next, but for now I’m going to take a break and focus on learning about me. I want to learn who I am, how to be me, and how to be okay with me.

In 2016, books will be my course material and authors will be my lecturers.

Where do I want to go?

At the moment I am exactly where I want to be. Last year I moved from Melbourne to a small country town in north Queensland. I love this place. It was made for me. I live next to amazing beaches and it’s always warm here. It’s like living in a dream.

This is where I need to be to go on my journey of finding myself – in a place I love, in a place that has my heart, in a place that is me.

What do I want to create?

I want to keep drawing. I want to write and publish a book by the end of 2016. I want to make my own bookmarks and journals. I want to make a colouring book and a calendar.

What do I believe in?

I believe in people being themselves and using what they have for others. I especially believe in being real and vulnerable about who we are, and sharing our stories that will give something good to others.

I want to connect with people through our vulnerability, and I want to give people a voice through my blog and my books.

How can I help people?

I can help people simply by sharing my drawings and my writings as I express myself and tell my truth. It might mean something to someone.

These are my small-scale dreams for 2016. What are yours?

19 thoughts on “What are your dreams?

  1. My dreams are:

    – help other people to be happy
    – publish my Happy Book
    – travelling the world interviewing people with inspiring stories towards happiness

    So, yes: my dreams are around happiness. 😀

    Like

        1. Happiness is a state of mind, and also a way of being: a lifestyle. You’re happy when you create your own happiness and don’t rely what happens outside of you. It’s an inside-out journey. But, more important than defining happiness is telling what it isn’t. Happiness is not a permanent state of joy: it is being aware of your emotions, to understand them and doing something about them. Happiness isn’t selfish, but knowing yourself and being kind. I think the best way to describe happiness is to be your true self. But first, you need to know who you really are, and that comes with meditation.
          Happiness is important because it shapes the way we see the world, if it’s good or bad. It shapes the way we define success. And ourselves and opportunities. Happiness brings meaning to life. And what is life without a meaning? 😉

          Like

        2. Thanks so much for sharing. I’ve been asking people their definitions and every since time I get something different, which is impressive and perhaps shows how dependent it is on the person and thus knowing yourself.

          Liked by 1 person

        3. Yes, that’s true! Here are my questions:

          What is happiness for you?
          What experiences in your life lead you to that definition?
          What is the more happier story you lived?
          What do you do to be happy?
          What do you wish you’d have to be happier?

          Like

        4. Great questions! Sorry, it’s taken me a while to reply. I’ve been away for two weeks and am in need of lots of sleep – hehe. Will have a think and write my answers. Thanks for getting me thinking.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

