Self-Knowledge Questionnaire

I love all things to do with self-knowledge, personality tests, and examining life.

Here’s the most recent quiz I found through The Book of Life: Self-Knowledge Questionnaire.

It’s quick, it’s fun, it’s interesting. It’s a little quirky and unconventional compared to other personality-type tests, but it gave me some good insights.

It gives three themes that stand out in your life. Here are mine with the insights I got from them:

  1. Tenderness – I’m naïve about people’s dark sides. Because I know I have my own dark side, I offer sympathy and comfort quickly and forgive others easily. I tend to believe that people just need kindness and I want to give it.
  2. Neediness – I’m slow to warm up to people but I need their warmth. I want to be affirmed and I let myself be vulnerable with people. I love to connect on a deeper level. I just want people to be real with each other.
  3. Defensiveness – I struggle to love myself so I feel the need to protect myself. I’m hard on myself and tend to blame myself when things go wrong. I tend to feel the need to justify myself to people and myself.

What three themes did you get? Did you get any insights?

5 thoughts on “Self-Knowledge Questionnaire

  1. I love self-knowledge, personality tests and examining life as well! 🙂 I feel like your results relate to me. Also, I got 3 different results which I feel are true for me. This was a cool test, thanks for sharing it! My results were:

    Ambition: You have a strong sense of potential and an intense drive to accomplish difficult things. The core of this is your ability to hold together the big goals and the daily efforts. Where other people’s hopes collapse when they encounter the tedium of the journey, you keep coming back. Oddly, it is actually your ability to endure feeling unheroic that counts. You know the power of working away solidly on what’s in front of you.

    Independence: You don’t set out to be different for its own sake; you are more easily guided by what interests and moves you. You are more concerned about what is right for you than about the pressure to fit in. You know the value of selective irresponsibility, of forgetting occasionally about being ‘good’.

    Aggression: One part of your character is anger in all its forms: frustration, outrage ‘ and when anger is suppressed ‘ bitterness, grumpiness, and bodily aches. Fundamentally, frustration comes from hope: you get upset because you expect your life will be more than a valley of tears. One way to deny aggression is to direct it inwards, as self-criticism. But you’re at your best when you acknowledge anger, and act it out clearly and in a focused way, with honour.

    Like

    1. Yay, love it! I’m glad your results felt true to you. Thanks so much for sharing them. So interesting. I can relate to those as well. Do have any personality tests that you recommend besides MBTI? I think MBTI is my favourite, but the enneagram is also pretty accurate for me.

      Like

      1. I haven’t really found any good ones lately unfortunately. I think I actually have a book about personality types and the enneagram. I thought it was cool because it showed how when we are healthy we move through each type!

        Like

  2. Thanks for sharing! I found it very interesting 🙂 The results are sort of contradictory, but so is my personality 😛 These were the results-

    Independence: You don’t set out to be different for its own sake; you are more easily guided by what interests and moves you. You are more concerned about what is right for you than about the pressure to fit in. In sex you are more aware than others of impulses which are not entirely conventional. You know the value of selective irresponsibility, of forgetting occasionally about being ‘good’.

    Shyness: Part of you is gripped by the fear that you’ll launch into something and completely mess it up. The upside of this is wise caution: people are indeed often too rash, whereas you know, by instinct, that holding back can save you. Probably, you feel shame and self-disgust a bit too much. But when you do feel in your element, you act with a wisdom and sensitivity never found in people with thicker skins.

    Sensitivity: You have delicate, sensitive perceptions; you can be deeply moved by appearances ‘ the right light in a room, or good food, or the texture of a piece of clothing. Expressive, intelligent language has a powerful hold on you; your mind works better when it is inspired and provoked by vivid imagery. It can be sad to live in a world which is often so ugly and not properly looked after. But you know that things can be otherwise, and you have the ability to appreciate the world at its best.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

