What books do you want to read this year?

I got this idea from a fellow blogger. I like it because I have a massive Reading List but this helps me prioritise which books I want to read this year.

It also helps me not get overwhelmed by all the choices and taking forever to decide which book to read next. Now I can just work my way through my Top 10 list.

  1. Big Magic – Elizabeth Gilbert
  2. Packing Light – Allison Vesterfelt
  3. God Loves Ugly – Christa Black
  4. The Year of Living Biblically – A.J. Jacobs
  5. The Desire Map – Danielle Laporte
  6. Letters to a Young Poet – Rainer Maria Rilke
  7. The Orthodox Heretic – Peter Rollins
  8. I Thought It Was Just Me But It Isn’t – Brene Brown
  9. Traveling Mercies – Anne Lamott
  10. The 40-Hour Workweek – Timothy Ferris

What is on your reading list this year?

What’s the best book you’ve read so far this year? Always looking for suggestions.

5 thoughts on “What books do you want to read this year?

  1. Lots of good choices here. I’ve read four on your list. I keep lists all over the place and then make my selections based on which books are most readily available. I’ve read lots of good books this year. My favorite was The Year of Yes by Shonda Rhimes. Just typing this makes me want to re-read it. I think you would enjoy it based on what I know of you from your blog. Rhimes is the creator of Grey’s Anatomy, Scandal and How to Get Away with Murder. She’s a writer with anxiety. Her accolades were piling up but her anxiety was preventing her from enjoying her success…so she made a pact to say yes to every invitation for a year…and it changed her life. Excellent read — inspiring AND entertaining.

    Like

        1. That’s awesome. I think that’s what will happen to me. I’ll get energised and inspired to say yes, then my anxiety will override it and saying no can sometimes end up being healthier for me so that the anxiety doesn’t become too much.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

