I’ve Learned . . .

I’ve learned . . . that a little bit of appreciation can make the world of difference.

I’ve learned . . . that everyone needs a little crazy in them.

I’ve learned . . . that the greatest moments in life are shared with people.

I’ve learned . . . that to be great at something, you need to work hard and put in the hours.

I’ve learned . . . that I can’t stop bad things happening to people but that isn’t a reason to run away. Instead, I can stand with them.

I’ve learned . . . that you don’t ever have to do anything out of peer pressure.

I’ve learned . . . that sport has many lessons about life.

I’ve learned . . . that our darkness isn’t a reason to hide our light.

I’ve learned . . . that people like to know they’re not alone.

I’ve learned . . . that showing people you trust them by giving them responsibility, often makes them want to live up to the responsibility so they can keep your trust.

I’ve learned . . . that it’s okay to be an introvert.

I’ve learned . . . that people want to know they matter to someone.

I’ve learned . . . that writing is a tool I should use to clear my head.

I’ve learned . . . that not everyone thinks the same and we should try to understand each other.

I’ve learned . . . that we don’t have to understand or like each other but we can still treat other well with respect.

I’ve learned . . . that our insecurities and weaknesses are one of the most powerful things that connect us to each other.

I’ve learned . . . that the impossible is possible.

I’ve learned . . . that life will tell me it’s all about me, but it’s not.

I’ve learned . . . that our gifts and talents are for the benefit of others.

I’ve learned . . . that everything in life—every moment and every person—can be learned from.

I’ve learned . . . that people can change.

I’ve learned . . . that you should trust the feeling you’ve forgotten something.

I’ve learned . . . that people appreciate, respect and admire vulnerable honesty.

I’ve learned . . . that the closest bonds are formed by time spent together.

I’ve learned . . . that many of life’s conflicts and problems are caused by a lack of understanding and can be avoided by clear communication.

I’ve learned . . . that you don’t have to be perfect to be loved.

I’ve learned . . . that even when I don’t feel God, I can still follow him.

I’ve learned . . . that laughter is one of the marks of true friendship.

I’ve learned . . . that when people are going through a hard time, they don’t always want answers, solutions or advice, but someone to listen, comfort and be there for them.

I’ve learned . . . that broken people are still beautiful and useful.

I’ve learned . . . that inspiration can from anywhere anytime.

I’ve learned . . . that dogs make my day brighter.

I’ve learned . . . that the harder you work, the bigger the reward.

I’ve learned . . . that character, maturity and growth are more important than comfort and pleasure.

I’ve learned . . . that there are always more lessons to learn.

*Inspired by Andy Rooney’s “I’ve Learned”

What have you learned?

10 thoughts on “I’ve Learned . . .

Leave a Reply

