Book update: Book cover and pdf version

I’m so super excited to finally be able to share the book cover for To and From: Mother with you.

I had to keep it secret for a bit because this book is a gift for my mum today on Mother’s Day.

The designer did a great job and I asked one trusted person for their opinion. After she gave me her advice I went back to the designer, had a few things altered and now here it is:

To_and_From_Mother3

After countless rounds of editing and proofreading, I did one last read through all day and night yesterday, and I’ve finally sent a pdf version to my mum.

Phew, nothing like a deadline!!! I’m exhausted but also ecstatic to have my second book out.

The eBook will be published in the next couple of weeks and hopefully a print version will come out soon after that.

If anyone would like a copy of the pdf version, it’s available for $5. Just send me an email for payment options: wordslikesilk@gmail.com.

Putting this book together has been the most amazing journey. Even though I’m not a mother, it has shaped me and helped me grow as a person.

I’ve learnt so much from everyone who shared their stories. Thank you!!!

9 thoughts on “Book update: Book cover and pdf version

Leave a Reply

