Art: I’m Still Here

I’m Still Here – You are remarkable
I’m Still Here – You are remarkable

25th November 2015, Prismacolor pencils on A4 cartridge paper

When I had an identity crisis, it felt like a total disintegration of self. It felt like I broke, became a ghost, and disappeared. But then I found out: I’m still here.

It surprised me because I thought I’d lost myself. But what I found was something more true, more real, and more beautiful. I found that underneath all the layers of fear, stress, judgement, shame, and imperfection, there was someone worthy.

Someone loved. Someone acceptable who was allowed to think and feel the way I did and who was allowed to express my thoughts and feelings. Someone called and chosen by God just as I am. Someone remarkable.

The writer Allison Fallon says that people are remarkable. I agree with her. Remembering that I’m a remarkable person, too, has always been hard for me, but I’m trying to live it and be more me.

Leave a Reply

