Art: Thank You Mum

Thank You Mum – For what you gave me
Thank You Mum – For what you gave me

I drew this picture as a tribute to my mum.

It shows some of the things she gave me that I’m most thankful for.

She nurtured my creative and academic side.

She bought me Derwents and I’ve never stopped drawing.

She bought me my first journal and I’ve never stopped writing.

She took me to bookshops and let me read to my heart’s content.

She took me to art galleries, museums, and symphonies, and gave me an appreciation for art and music.

She gave me piano lessons and helped me grow flowers.

She nurtured my appreciation for beauty and seeing the world through different eyes.

She made me suppers with choc-chip biscuits on a plate, a Guylian chocolate in a little glass dish, and chocolate milk in a tall glass rimmed with sugar.

These were treasures of my mum’s love.

2 thoughts on “Art: Thank You Mum

Leave a Reply

