Poem: What I Know

I’m not sure what I’m doing or where I’m going.
But I know I love reading, writing and creating.

I’m not sure who I am or what my voice sounds like.
But I know I love books, songs and movies.

I’m not sure what I want or what I should do.
But I know I have a dream that won’t leave me.

Sometimes I struggle with melancholy and apathy.
But I know blue, sparkles and pointe shoes light me up.

Sometimes I struggle with self-hatred and existentialism.
But I know dogs and deep and meaningfuls make me smile.

Sometimes I struggle with depression and anxiety.
But I know awe, beauty, connection and epiphany make me come alive.

Leave a Reply

