Art: Neon Sign

Neon Sign – Whichever path you choose, I will be with you
Neon Sign – Whichever path you choose, I will be with you

31st March 2016, Prismacolor pencils on A3 cartridge paper

This drawing was inspired by a story I heard about choices.

Sometimes in life we are faced with two paths. Both paths are great options but we have a choice to make. We can be afraid of making the wrong choice and be paralysed not knowing which path to take.

We want to go where God wants us to go but we’re not sure where that is. So we ask him to tell us which way to go.

Us: ‘God, which path should I take?’
God: ‘What will you do if you go down this path?’
Us: ‘I will love and serve you with all my heart.’
God: ‘What will you do if you go down that path?’
Us: ‘I will love and serve you with all my heart.’
God: ‘Then whichever path you choose, I will be with you.’

So when God isn’t giving us a clear sign telling us which way to go, guess what? That’s God’s neon sign telling us that we can choose which path to go down. No matter what we choose, God will be with us there.

4 thoughts on “Art: Neon Sign

Leave a Reply

