I’ve won my first writing competition!

Oh my, just woke up to this read this email:

Congratulations! Your story was selected as equal winner in the April Competition.

Positive Words APRIL 2016 Mini-Competition Results

Every month I am still amazed at the variety and high standard of the entries and a little daunted in trying to whittle the list down and select a winner. This month it seemed harder than ever with an exceptionally high standard and very interesting diversity. I have divided the prize between two entries, one from C.R., the other from Juni Desireé. Congratulations!

Wow! This is a bucket list item ticked off. Yay!

I won three-month subscription to the Positive Words magazine and my poem will be published in a future issue.

14 thoughts on “I’ve won my first writing competition!

Leave a Reply

