My Faith Journey Written in Scripture

Each of these scriptures have played a role in my life. They track my journey with God. Together they are like a mandate for my life. As I live longer, I add more scriptures. Here’s what I’ve got so far:

In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth.

Then God said, “Let us make mankind in our image, in our likeness so that they may rule over the fish in the sea and the birds of the sky, over the livestock and all the wild animals, and all the creatures that move along the ground.”

The Lord took the man and put him in the Garden of Eden to work it and take care of it.

“Am I my brother’s keeper?”

And God said, “This is a sign of the covenant I am making with you and with every living creature with you, a covenant for all generations to come: I have set my rainbow in the clouds, and it will be the sign of the covenant between me and the earth.”

“All peoples on earth will be blessed through you.”

LORD, our Lord, how majestic is your name in all the earth! What is man that you are mindful of them, human beings that you care for them? You have made them a little lower than the angels and crowned them with glory and honor. You made them rulers over the works of your hands; you put everything under their feet: all flocks and herds, and the animals of the wild, the birds in the sky, and the fish in the sea.

Jesus replied, “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind. This is the first and greatest commandment. And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ All the Law and the Prophets hang on these two commandments.”

“Now that I, your Lord and Teacher, have washed your feet, you also should wash one another’s feet. I have set you an example that you should do as I have done for you.”

You must have the same attitude that Christ Jesus had. Though he was God, he did not demand or cling to his rights as God. He made himself nothing; he took the humble position of a slave and appeared in human form. And in human form, he obediently humbled himself even further by dying a criminal’s death on a cross. Because of this, God raised him up to the heights of heaven and gave him a name that is above every other name, so that at the name of Jesus every knee will bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.

For if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

Trust in the LORD with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding, seek his will in all you do, and he will direct your paths.

Whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.

For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in, I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.

The joy of the Lord is your strength.

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.

“Arise, shine, for your light has come, and the glory of the LORD rises upon you.”

Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you; I have called you by name; you are mine.

When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you, and when you walk through the fire, you will not be burned.

No weapon formed against you shall prosper.

He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

“Peace be with you! As the Father has sent me, I am sending you.”

“And be sure of this: I am with you always, even to the end of the age.”

Fix these words of mine in your hearts and minds.

It is written.

One thought on “My Faith Journey Written in Scripture

  1. Hey Juni. I have nominated you for a three day quote challenge on my blog. You can either accept or decline. If you decide to do it, you have to post three quotes each day for three consecutive days, nominate at least one person every time, and thank the blogger who nominated you. So yeah. There it is. Lovely post, as always. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

